Changes

Changes

Changes are something we all need to learn to deal with, which may or may not be obvious to you.  I could write a blog post about a whole list of changes that I have taken notice of recently but in my mind that would be sort of pointless. No doubt things will change and whatever I list will become obsolete pretty quickly.  My attitude is the only constant is change and in order to be successful as a small seller I have to work at keeping up with things.

One of my strengths is I have been involved in online selling for a couple of years and currently have a strategy for getting to know my buyers and finding out what they want to buy.  I feel as though social media is the best means to communicate with folks and to provide them reassurance that I am an honorable seller who stands behind his product and offers superior service. What I view as my greatest weakness is knowing what they are willing to pay for items that they actually want to buy, especially because online selling is not face-to-face.

Sure I need to prepare to make upgrades in my salesmanship and be prepared to make U-turns especially when it comes to upmarketing.  I just don't feel like sticking to same-old, same-old online selling tactics are going to get me anywhere.  I hope my social media posts show that I like changes and am pretty committed to my business.  You see, my thinking and what I keep telling myself is "If you don't get what social commerce in 2011 is - you are in trouble!"

Getting down to barebones I know business has a "U" in it but changes can drive you nuts if you let them, right?

I originally posted this somewhere else on July 23, 2011 and this is a cut & paste.  It is basically unchanged and "Changes" at the same time

Here's the link to my original addoblog post: http://www.addoway.com/Brian_J_Wood/blog/b/Changes

FYI: The Earth image above is available here: http://www.public-domain-photos.com/space/apollo-earth-free-stock-photo-2.htm