This is "About Me" according to my friend Scott

I have read a bunch of online "About Me" pages over the years.  Mostly I read them on my friend's Facebook Profiles and their Twitter accounts.  Oh heck yeah I like when people write cool things about themselves and show some personality.  I especially like it when I find something about my friends that we both have in common.

This is "About Me" according to my friend Scott.

HO Bachmann FT-A Diesel New Your Central DCC *SOLD*

http://www.bonanza.com/listings/HO-Bachmann-FT-A-Diesel-New-Your-Central-DCC/...

>>To Whom It May Concern:

Brian came to my attention in 2010 when we found some common ground on Bonanza.com, which is a personal ecommerce site. The common ground was that we were both more interested in contributing to the functionality and effectiveness of the web site than we were in complaining and criticizing. In those days, Bonanza was experiencing growing pains, which aroused the ire of some of its constituents.
Nonetheless, Brian and I both recognized and highly valued the concept of Bonanza, and therefore made it our business to publish material which would help people understand the best ways to find and to use information which would help them put Bonanza to good use.

Among Brian's most stunning, literate, and useful contributions were glossaries and thumbnail descriptions of Bonanza features which linked to web site help documents or other information which instantly and clearly explained what to do, and how to do it. The production of this kind of on-line help was significant not just because of the scope of coverage, but more so because of the quality and ease of use. And much of this work was presented to me for my own criticism and suggestions for improvement.

I am not sure how I may have improved upon his capable work, but I am convinced that the combination of his talent and spirit of good will was a substantial improvement on my own contributions.

Chief among his capabilities are his skill in quickly getting right to the heart of a matter, understanding the connections among bits of information, and presenting a reference document which is completely intuitive, utterly comprehensible, and instantly deployed. And all of this is embraced within an enthusiastic and very compelling attitude which clearly conveys the notion that, "Yes, you CAN."  Dare I say, his material is not only useful, but infectious: what stands behind the mere data is an irrepressible spirit of honest good will; Brian is not just good at what he does. He is good for people.

Let me confess that when he asked if might say a few words on his behalf, I at first demurred, because he had never been known to me as Brian Wood, but rather as a stage name on Bonanza. And so, not wishing to issue a gratuitous endorsement, I pressed him for a little more identity, which he very quickly supplied. And even in this, when I had questioned his authenticity, he was generous and understanding. So, when I was able to equate his Bonanza identity with his actual name, I was at last able to issue some small measure of support which is merely suggestive of his capacity and character.

Skilled readers will detect, I think, that I am not one given to issue endorsements as one may print play money; I deny the many requests I receive, simply because a false endorsement speaks poorly to my own credibility, which I highly value. Consequently, any endorsement I issue is always accompanied with complete transparency regarding myself. I am John Scott Geare. I reside at 3418 Meadow Wood Lane, Crozet VA 22932. My phone is 434-823-4809. My email is jsgeare@yahoo.com. I am accessible and absolutely verifiable. Just google my "handle," jsgeare. My website is www.ezbizwebsite.com, from which I traffic in model trains. I have other credentials which I might disclose upon request for same.

I will happily answer any questions about Brian about which I may speak with personal knowledge and authority.

Respectfully,

J. Scott Geare